Happy 3 months

Well yeah, this is just a quick one to say happy three months to my girlfriend. I have loved her for a year and so happy that I can spend my time with her still in an actual relationship this time. I will post below a little bit about how we happened and why it has been a year wait for me. But this is all I have to say. I love you Courtney so much and I hope to spend the rest of my life with you.

I spent a year with a girl at a young age who did not treat me right and acted as if I was not there around her friends. I am not someone that really fits in with the crowd and normally face abusive comments from so called ‘friends’ daily. I met one girl and became mates with her. I started to develop feelings for her and eventually took the leap of faith and told her how I felt. I was kicked to the side because she likes another guy at the time who did not treat her right. He would cheat on her, break up with her then tell her he loved her just to keep her at his side. I tried to tell her it was a wrong way to be treated and that she deserved better but she did not listen and took it as me just been jealous of them been together. Anyway, I stayed close to her for about a year and whilst her and her ‘boyfriend’ kept going through the same cycle of events. Until one day my life changed, she had been separated from this guy for about 3 months when me and her started getting closer. I eventually brought up the confidence to tell her how I felt and that I had felt that way for the past year. This time she also felt the same way. We are together now and she makes me really happy. I actually madly love her and have for ages, it was a shame that it took this long for her to see that I would treat her right but I guess everything happens for a reason.

2 thoughts on “Happy 3 months

  1. So happy for you guys. I’ve been together with my man for almost 10 years. I know how important such a relationship is and am so happy to see you guys are doing so well. On to your 10 year anniversary 🙂

Leave a comment